Kamuli Administrative units 2020

By the end of FY 2015/16 the district comprised of 13 Sub counties (including Kamuli Town Council) with 79 Parishes/Wards and 755 villages. Effective FY 2016/17 Kamuli Municipal Council was created comprising of 2 Divisions, 10 wards and 80 cells. This reduced Kamuli district (HLG) to 12 Sub counties, 69 Parishes and 675 villages. However, concurrently Kamuli district created 2 new Sub counties of Kagumba and Magogo and 2 new Parishes of Izanyiro and Matuumu and 18 new villages. This increased the number of Administrative units to 14 Sub counties, 71 parishes and 693 villages.